top of page
  • Writer's pictureCynthia Hansford

Breakfast Potatoes

I am always look for toddler friends quick recipes. As a working mom, I don't have hours to spend in the kitchen but I want my son to eat as best as possible at home.

Here is one of our favorite breakfast recipes!

Ingredients:

(serves 6)

3 potatoes

6 strips of bacon

1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

6 eggs

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

2. Peel potatoes and cut each in half.

3. Hollow out the potatoes until you can see through the potato.

4. Place potatoes with the smaller hole facing up on a parchement paper lines baking sheet.

5. Wrap one piece of bacon on each potato. (I used to a toothpick to hold the bacon in place during cooking)

6. Bake for 45 minutes.

7. Press cheddar cheese into the bottom of the potato.

8. Crack an egg over the top hole of the potato.

9. Bake for 8 - 10 more minutes.

10. Enjoy!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page