top of page
  • Writer's pictureCynthia Hansford

Edible Play Dough

As a mom, I want to do fun activities with my son. As a working mom, I don't have a lot of time to plan, shop and prep.

I need activities that I can put together quickly with things I already have around the house.

This edible play dough activity is one of my favorites and one of my son's favorites.

DIY Edible Homemade Play Dough Recipe:

1/2 cup all purpose flour

1/2 tablespoon Cooking oil (any cooking oil will work. I use vegetable oil)

2 tablespoons Salt

1/4 cup boiling water

Food Coloring (use as much as you want to get the color you want. Kool-aid will also work)

Mix all ingredients together well. Add flour if sticky. Make sure it is cooled off completely before giving it to your little one!

Play around with the colors and have fun!

Disclaimer – This homemade play dough recipe is not meant for your child to eat! It is simply made with regular household kitchen ingredients and will not harm a curious toddler who goes in for a lick or taste.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page